Watch Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist cover Radiohead live

Josh Klinghoffer played unofficial Bond theme 'Spectre'

Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist Josh Klinghoffer has covered Radiohead‘s unofficial Bond theme live.

Late last year, Radiohead revealed their song ‘Spectre’, which was originally written for the 007 film of the same name. The official theme was eventually recorded by Sam Smith.

During Red Hot Chili Peppers’ gig in Bologna, Italy at the weekend, Klinghoffer, who replaced John Frusciante in 2009, played a couple of solo songs, taking on ‘Spectre’ before bandmate Flea covered Black Flag’s ‘Nervous Breakdown’.


Watch footage of Klinghoffer’s cover beneath.

Red Hot Chili Peppers recently announced a tour of North America set to take place early next year.

The band, who released new album ‘The Getaway’ in June and headlined Reading and Leeds Festivals last month, will tour the US and Canada from January to March.

The North American tour will follow the band’s tour of Europe later this year. See the dates in full below.

San Antonio, AT&T Center (January 5, 2017)
Houston, Toyota Center (7)
Dallas, American Airlines Arena (8)
New Orleans, Smoothie King Center (10)
Memphis, FedEx Forum (12)
Tulsa, BOK Center (14)
Wichita, Intrust Bank Arena (15)
St. Louis, Scottrade Center (18)
Lincoln, Pinnacle Bank Arena (20)
Minneapolis, Target Center (21)
Detroit, Joe Louis Arena (February 2)
Toronto, Air Canada Centre (4)
Boston, TD Garden (7)
Buffalo, Key Bank Center (10)
Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Arena (12)
New York, Madison Square Garden (15)
Denver, Pepsi Center (March 2)
Glendale, Gila River Arena (4)
San Diego, Valley View Casino Center (5)
Los Angeles, Staples Center (7)
Oakland, Oracle Arena (12)
Portland, Moda Center at Rose Quarter (15)
Seattle, Key Arena (17)
Vancouver, Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena (18)


Red Hot Chili Peppers will play also play the following UK and Ireland shows:

London O2 Arena (December 5-6, 18)
Glasgow SSE Hydro (8)
Birmingham Genting Arena (10-11)
Manchester Arena (14-15)
Dublin 3 Arena (20-21)