Regina Spektor unveils new song ‘Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas)’ – listen

Singer also reveals the tracklisting for her new album 'What We Saw From The Cheap Seats'

Regina Spektor has unveiled a secong song from her new album ‘What We Saw From The Cheap Seats’, which is titled ‘Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas)’. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click to listen to the track.

The track is the second to be revealed from ‘What We Saw From The Cheap Seats’, with the album’s lead-off single ‘All The Rowboats’ previously made available online. The album will be released on May 12.

‘Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitter Pas)’ was previously released on Spektor’s 2002 album ‘Songs’ and has been re-recorded for her new LP.


Spektor has also released the album’s full tracklisting, revealing that record will contain 11 tracks, with a further three available on the LP’s bonus edition. The album has been produced by Avenged Sevenfold/Maroon 5 man Mike Elizondo and is the follow-up to her 2009 fifth album ‘Far’.

Regina Spektor will play two UK shows in July. She will first play London’s Royal Albert Hall on July 2, before moving onto Manchester’s O2 Apollo on July 4.

The track listing for ‘What We Saw From The Cheap Seats’ is as follows:

‘Small Town Moon’
‘Oh Marcello’
‘Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitter Pas)’
‘Patron Saint’
‘All The Rowboats’
‘Ballad Of A Politician’
‘The Party’
‘Call Them Brothers’*
‘The Prayer Of Francois Villon’*
‘Old Jacket’*

* = Bonus Tracks