Listen as Regina Spektor releases new song ‘Bleeding Heart’

Spektor also announces new album 'Remember Us to Life'

Regina Spektor has shared a new song, following the announcement of her new album ‘Remember Us to Life’.

The song, titled ‘Bleeding Heart’ is the first single to be taken from the follow-up to 2012’s ‘What We Saw From The Cheap Seats’.

You can see the ‘Remember Us to Life’ tracklisting below.


01 Bleeding Heart
02 Older and Taller
03 Grand Hotel
04 Small Bill$
05 Black and White
06 The Light
07 The Trapper and the Furrier
08 Tornadoland
09 Obsolete
10 Sellers of Flowers
11 The Visit

Chance The Rapper recently revealed that Regina Spektor was set to appear as a guest vocalist on his recent mixtape, ‘Coloring Book’, and has called cutting her from the final version his “greatest mistake.”

‘Coloring Book’ was released on May 12 with a flurry of guest features, ranging from Kanye West to Lil Wayne. Chance has now disclosed that the New York singer-songwriter was set to make a vocal appearance on the song ‘Same Drugs’, but was omitted late into the process.

Taking to Twitter on June 9, Chance revealed that he’d been listening to old demos of ‘Coloring Book’ before making the revelation about Spektor’s involvement.

‘Remember Us to Life’ will be released on September 30 via Sire.