Regina Spektor unveils surreal video for ‘All The Rowboats’ – watch

Singer shoots nightmarish promo for new track from forthcoming LP 'What We Saw From The Cheap Seats'

Regina Spektor has unveiled the surreal new video for her track ‘All The Rowboats’ – scroll up to the top of the page and click to watch.

The nightmarish promo sees the singer-songwriter submerged in water, and also includes spooky, fragmented shots of her being bound by ropes and crushed by closing walls.

The track is taken from her new album ‘What We Saw From The Cheap Seats’, which will be released on May 12. Another song from the album, ‘Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitte Pas)’, was also made available online earlier this week (March 27) – scroll down to the bottom of the page and click to listen. It was previously released on Spektor’s 2002 album ‘Songs’ and has been re-recorded for her new LP.


‘What We Saw From The Cheap Seats’ will contain 11 tracks, with a further three available on the LP’s bonus edition. The album has been produced by Avenged Sevenfold/Maroon 5 man Mike Elizondo and is the follow-up to her 2009 fifth album ‘Far’.

Regina Spektor will play two UK shows in July. She will first play London’s Royal Albert Hall on July 2, before moving onto Manchester’s O2 Apollo on July 4.

The track listing for ‘What We Saw From The Cheap Seats’ is as follows:

‘Small Town Moon’
‘Oh Marcello’
‘Don’t Leave Me (Ne Me Quitter Pas)’
‘Patron Saint’
‘All The Rowboats’
‘Ballad Of A Politician’
‘The Party’
‘Call Them Brothers’*
‘The Prayer Of Francois Villon’*
‘Old Jacket’*

* = Bonus Tracks