Check out 'Leaving New York' in full...

REM have made the full version of their forthcoming single ‘LEAVING NEW YORK’ available on their official website.

The track, released on September 27, can be heard in full by [url=]clicking here.

The single is followed by the release of the band’s 13th studio album ‘Around The Sun’ on October 4.

The full tracklisting is:

‘Leaving New York’

‘Electron Blue’

‘The Outsiders’

‘Make It All OK’

‘Final Straw’

‘I Wanted To Be Wrong’


‘Boy In The Well’


‘High Speed Train’

‘The Worst Joke Over’

‘The Ascent Of Man’

‘Around The Sun’

The album is the band’s first to be named after a song on the record.

As previously revealed, the band will be playing five shows with [/a] and [a] as part of the ‘Vote For Change’ events aimed at sparking political change in the US around the time of the US Presidential elections. Those dates are followed by a tour of North America.

The full list of shows now reads as follows:

Philadelphia (October 1) (Vote For Change)

Cleveland (2) (Vote For Change)

Ann Arbor (3) (Vote For Change)

Minneapolis (5) (Vote For Change)

Orlando (8) (Vote For Change)

Los Angeles Greek Theatre (October 13)

Santa Barbara Bowl (14)

San Francisco Greek Amphitheatre (15)

Irvine Verizon Amphitheatre (16)

Saint Louis Fox Theatre (19)

Indianapolis Murat Theatre (20)

Nashville Ryman Auditorium (22)

Atlanta Gwinnett Arena (23)

Chicago Theatre (25/26)

Akron Thomas Performing Arts Hall (27)

Boston Fleet Center (29)

Atlantic City Borgata (30)

Washington DC Constitution Hall (November 1)

New York Madison Square Garden (4)

Uncasville Mohegan Sun Arena (5)

Pittsburgh Palumbo Center (7)

Toronto Hummingbird Center (9/10)

Ottawa Civic Centre (11)

Montreal Bell Centre (12)

Thunder Bay Fort Williams Gardens (14)

Winnipeg Centennial Concert Hall (15)

Calgary Saddledome (17)

Seattle McCaw Hall (19/20)

Vancouver Orpheum (21)

Salt Lake City E Center (26)

Denver Fillmore (27)

European dates are expected to be announced soon.