The band unveil a bonus CD with a host of rarities. Oh, and there's a DVD too...

REM have revealed full details of the special edition their forthcoming ‘BEST OF’ compilation ‘IN TIME’.

NME.COM revealed the tracklisting for the hits CD, out October 27, earlier this week, and now the band have revealed what will appear on the rarities CD which accompanies the compilation.

Disc Two will contain the following tracks:

‘Pop Song ’89’ (acoustic B-side of ‘Pop Song ‘89’)

‘Turn You Inside-Out’ (from ‘Tourfilm’)

‘Fretless’ (from ‘Until The End Of The World’ soundtrack)

‘Chance (dub)’ (B-side from ‘Everybody Hurts’)

‘It’s A Free World Baby’ (from ‘Coneheads’ soundtrack)

‘Drive’ (from ‘Live Greenpeace’)

‘Star Me Kitten’ (featuring William Burroughs from ‘The X-Files’)

‘Revolution’ (from ‘Batman And Robin’ soundtrack)

‘Leave’ (from ‘A Life Less Ordinary’ soundtrack)

‘Why Not Smile’ (Oxford American version)

‘The Lifting’ (demo version B-side from ‘Imitation Of Life’)

‘Beat A Drum’ (demo version B-side from ‘Imitation of Life’)

‘2JN’ (b-side from ‘Imitation of Life’)

‘The One I Love’ (live from The Museum Of Television and Radio)

‘Country Feedback’ (live from Wiesbaden, Germany, 2003)

The first CD tracklisting is:

‘Man On The Moon’

‘The Great Beyond’

‘Bad Day’

‘What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?’

‘All The Way To Reno (You’re Gonna Be A Star)’

‘Losing My Religion’

‘E-Bow The Letter’

‘Orange Crush’

‘Imitation of Life’



‘The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite’



‘All The Right Friends’

‘Everybody Hurts’

‘At My Most Beautiful’


All the tracks on CD1 have been UK singles at some point, except for ‘All The Right Friends’, which appeared on the soundtrack to 2001’s Vanilla Sky, while new tracks ‘Bad Day’ and ‘Animal’ will be future singles. ‘Bad Day’ is out on October 6, with the album following on October 27.

A DVD featuring videos and live footage will be released the same day.