No 'Shiny Happy People' - praise the lord! No 'Find The River' - have they gone mad?...

REM have finalised the tracklisting for their forthcoming ‘BEST OF’ compilation ‘IN TIME’.

The band have been revealing a track at a time on their official website

[url=] But many sites – including

Pitchfork Media and unofficial fansite Murmurs – have already given the game away with just a few tracks to be counted down.

The full tracklisting is:

‘Man On The Moon’

‘The Great Beyond’

‘Bad Day’

‘What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?’

‘All The Way To Reno (You’re Gonna Be A Star)’

‘Losing My Religion’

‘E-Bow The Letter’

‘Orange Crush’

‘Imitation of Life’



‘The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite’



‘All The Right Friends’

‘Everybody Hurts’

‘At My Most Beautiful’


All the tracks have been UK singles at some point, except for ‘All The Right Friends’, which appeared on the soundtrack to 2001’s Vanilla Sky, while new tracks ‘Bad Day’ and ‘Animal’ will be future singles. ‘Bad Day’ is out on October 6, with the album following on October 27.

Initial copies of the album will come with a bonus disc featuring a host of rarities.

REM are currently on a North American tour, continuing at New Orleans Lakefront Arena tomorrow night (September 23).