The electronica act also manage to get Nick McCabe to join the growing army of high-profile contributors on thir new LP...

REM’s MICHAEL STIPE is the latest star to lend guest vocals to the new album by highly regarded electronica act FAULTLINE, NME.COM can reveal – with THE VERVE’s NICK McCABE playing guitar on another track.

As previously reported, Coldplay’s Chris Martin and [a][/a]’ Wayne Coyne already sing on the record, called ‘Your Love Means Everything Part 2’, which is released through Blanco Y Negro in mid-May.

Michael Stipe sings on a track called ‘Greenfields’, whereas Martin sings on two tracks -‘Where Is My Boy?’ and ‘Your Love Means Everything Part 2’. Coyne sings ‘The Colossal Gray Sunshine’ and Nick McCabe, a longtime fan of Faultline’s work, plays on a track called ‘Lost Broadcast’.

For more, see this week’s NME, which is out nationwide now.