REM unveil new album tracklisting

The band also film their new video in a lingerie shop

R.E.M have unveiled the tracklisting for their eagerly awaited new album ‘Accelerate’ .

The 11-track follow-up to 2004’s ‘Around The Sun’ is out on March 31, and was produced by Jacknife Lee.

One of the songs, ‘I’m Gonna DJ’, was recorded during the ‘Around The Sun’ sessions, but was not included on that record. However, it was a regular in the band’s set on their 2004/2005 world tour.


The other ten songs, including first single ‘Supernatural Superserious’, were previewed at the band’s five-night ‘working rehearsal’ at Dublin’s Olympia Theatre in June last year.

The band filmed a video for ‘Supernatural Superserious’ in a New York lingerie shop on Monday (January 21).

According to the band’s official website, the tracklisting for ‘Accelerate’ is:

‘Living Well’s The Best Revenge’

‘Man Sized Wreath’

‘Supernatural Superserious’


‘Hollow Man’



‘Until The Day Is Done’

‘Mr Richards’

‘Sing For The Submarine’

‘Horse To Water’

‘I’m Gonna DJ’

UK tour dates are to be announced very shortly.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s