REM to release their first live album

Dublin gig will also be available on DVD

R.E.M are to release their first live album on October 18.

’REM Live’ is a two-CD, one DVD set recording on February 27, 2005 in Dublin’s The Point venue, reports Billboard.

As well as a slew of hits, The album will features rarities such as the previously unreleased ‘I’m Gonna DJ’, which is expected to feature on the band’s next studio abum.

A trailer for the project can be seen at

The tracklisting is:

‘I Took Your Name’

‘So Fast, So Numb’

‘Boy In The Well’


‘Everybody Hurts’

‘Electron Blue’

‘Bad Day’

‘The Ascent Of Man’

‘The Great Beyond’

‘Leaving New York’

‘Orange Crush’

‘I Wanted To Be Wrong’

‘Final Straw’

‘Imitation Of Life’

‘The One I Love’

‘Walk Unafraid’

‘Losing My Religion’

‘What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?’


‘(Don’t Go Back To) Rockville’

‘I’m Gonna DJ’

‘Man On The Moon’

The band are currently in the studio with Jacknife Lee working on the follow-up to 2004’s ‘Around The Sun’, which they plan to release in 2008.