Richard Ashcroft confirms new album details

‘Keys To The World’ released in January

Richard Ashcroft has confirmed the details of his third solo album, to be released early next year.

‘Keys To The Word’ is released on January 23, preceded by first single ‘Break The Night With Colour’ on January 9.

Talking exclusively to NME.COM, Ashcroft explained: “I’ve been working on it on and off all year, but the main recording of the songs took just a couple of nights.”


The new album’s tracklisting is:

‘Why Not Nothing?’

‘Music Is Power’

‘Break the Night With Colour’

‘Words Just Get in the Way’

‘Keys to the World’


‘Sweet Brother Malcolm’

‘Cry Til the Morning’

‘Why Do Lovers?’

‘Simple Song’

‘World Keeps Turning’

For the full interview with Ashcroft, see this week’s NME on newsstands nationwide now.