Richard Ashcroft shares video for new track ‘Hold On’

The Verve frontman releases new solo album 'These People' on Friday (May 20)

Richard Ashcroft has shared a video for his new track ‘Hold On’.

The Verve frontman releases new solo album ‘These People’ on Friday (May 20). Ahead of that release, Ashcroft has unveiled this new clip. Watch below.

‘These People’ is Ashcroft’s first since 2010’s ‘United Nations Of Sound’ and was recorded largely in the musician’s basement home studio and features orchestration from Wil Malone, who worked with Richard on The Verve’s ‘Northern Soul’ and the ten million-selling ‘Urban Hymns’ as well as his 2000 debut solo album ‘Alone With Everybody’.

Ashcroft recently released another album track called ‘This Is How It Feels’, which Liam Gallagher later praised.

READ MORE: Richard Ashcroft: A Legend Returns – The Full NME Cover Interview

The album’s tracklisting will be:

‘Out Of My Body’
‘This Is How It Feels’
‘They Don’t Own Me’
‘Hold On’
‘These People’
‘Everybody Needs Somebody To Hurt’
‘Pictures Of You’
‘Black Lines’
‘Ain’t The Future So Bright’
‘Songs Of Experience’

Richard Ashcroft will play the following live dates:

London, Roundhouse (May 16)
Glasgow, O2 Academy (May 27)
Scarborough Fair Art and Music Festival (May 28)
Isle Of Wight Festival (June 11)
Pori Jazz, Finland (July 15)
Lokerse Festival, Belgium (August 10)
Calella de Palafrugell,Jardí Botànic de Cap Roig, Spain (August 12)
Trinity, Jersey Live (September 3)