Natural Rebel: Richard Ashcroft announces new solo album and UK tour

It's out in October....

Richard Ashcroft has announced details of ‘Natural Rebel’, his fifth solo album.

The record is set for release on October 19, and sees the former Verve frontman returning with ten new songs, which were all penned by himself.

He’s joining forces on production with Jon Kelly and Emre Ramazanoglu, who previously worked with Paul McCartney and Kate Bush respectively.


The artwork for Richard Ashcroft’s Natural Rebel

Describing the record, Ashcroft said: “With experience comes knowledge and for me this is my strongest set of songs to date. All my favourite sounds distilled into something that will hopefully give my fans lasting pleasure. It is for them. Music is power.”

The record is able to pre-order here on 180 gram vinyl, CD and cassette.

Check out the tracklisting below.

  1. ‘All My Dreams’
  2. ‘Birds Fly’
  3. ‘Surprised By The Joy’
  4. ‘That’s How Strong’
  5. ‘Born To Be Strangers’
  6. ‘That’s When I Feel It’
  7. ‘We All Bleed’
  8. ‘A Man in Motion’
  9. ‘Streets of Amsterdam’
  10. ‘Money Money’

Ashcroft will take the record on the road this winer for shows in Glasgow, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Nottingham and London.

The tour dates are in full below, and will be on sale from 9am on August 22 and available here.


UK Tour Dates;

Friday October 26– Glasgow Barrowlands
Sunday October 28– Middlesborough Town Hall
Monday October 29– Nottingham Rock City
Wednesday October 31 – Manchester Albert Hall
Friday November 2 – Kentish Town Forum, London

The new record comes after a busy summer that has seen Ashcroft supporting Liam Gallagher at his Finsbury Park show, and a forthcoming date at Lancashire County Cricket Ground this Saturday.

The pair also joined forces for a US tour in May.