Richard Hawley announces new ocean-inspired EP details

'False Light From The Land' will be released on June 7

Richard Hawley has announced details of a new ocean-inspired EP.

Entitled ‘False Light From The Land’, the EP will feature ‘Remorse Code’ from his 2009 album ‘Truelove’s Gutter’.

Also featured will be the previously unreleased track, ‘The Storm’, plus covers of Hughie Jones‘The Ellan Vannin Tragedy’ and the sea shanty, ‘Shallow Brown’.


Set for release on 10-inch vinyl and as a digital download, ‘False Light From The Land’ is due out on June 7.

Meanwhile, Richard Hawley will play at this year’s Latitude festival in July.