Richard Hawley hits ‘Gutter’ for new album

The Sheffield Don's next studio effort due out in September

Richard Hawley has announced that he will release a new album, ‘Truelove’s Gutter’, on September 21.

The album was recorded in Yellow Arch studios in his hometown Sheffield, and is the follow-up to his 2007 LP, ‘Lady’s Bridge’.

In a statement the guitarist/singer said that he was expanding his sound for the new album.


“I use a load of odd sounds on this album that are not heard on many other records,” he said. “The sounds in my head on a lot of the tracks – I didn’t even know what they were called!”

The tracklisting of ‘Truelove’s Gutter’ will be:

‘As The Dawn Breaks’
‘Open Up The Door’
‘Ashes On The Fire’
‘Remorse Code’
‘Don’t Get Hung Up In Your Soul’
‘Soldier On’
‘For Your Lover, Give Some Time’
‘Don’t You Cry’