Rilo Kiley announce fourth album details

'Under the Blacklight' is out in August

Rilo Kiley have confirmed that the follow-up to 2004’s ‘More Adventurous’ will be released August 21.

‘Under the Blacklight’ is the band’s first album together since singer Jenny Lewis embarked on a solo career and drummer Jason Boesel collaborated with Bright Eyes. Guitarist Blake Sennett also used the hiatus to release a second album with The Elected.

Recorded in Los Angeles in late 2006 and early 2007, the album was produced by the band, Jason Lader who previously worked with Vietnam and Jay-Z and Fiona Apple/ Dr Dre producer Mike Elizondo.

The tracklisting is:

‘Silver Lining’

‘Close Call’

‘The Moneymaker’

‘Breakin’ Up‘

‘Under The Blacklight’




‘Smoke Detector’

‘The Angels Hung Around’

‘Give A Little Love’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.