Robbers On High Street announce new album details

New Yorkers release 'Grand Animals' in July

Robbers On High Street have confirmed the release date of their second album ‘Grand Animals’.

The follow up to 2005’s ‘Tree City’ was produced by Daniele Luppi, best known for his work with Danger Mouse and his string arrangements on Gnarls Barkley‘s ‘St. Elsewhere’.

The band are currently putting together a list of dates to support the release, and have already confirmed three dates with Fountains Of Wayne this month during which they will preview material from the album.


‘Grand Animals’ tracklisting is:

‘Across Your Knee’

‘The Fatalist’

‘Crown Victoria’

‘The Ramp’

‘Kick ‘Em in The Shins’


‘Nasty Numbers’

‘Married Young’

‘Your Phantom Walks The Hall’

‘You Don’t Stand a Chance’

‘Guard At Your Heel’

‘Keys to the Century’

They will play (with Fountains Of Wayne):

Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club (April 22)

New York, NY Webster Hall (24)

Philadelphia, PA The Trocadero (25)

‘Grand Animals’ will be released July 10.

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.