Robbie Williams backed by host of stars on new album

And there's five cover versions on it

Robbie Williams will be backed by a host of guest stars on his new album ‘Rudebox’.

The record, out on October 23, sees the star collaborating with a host of his musical heroes, including the Pet Shop Boys and producers William Orbit and Joey Negro.

There are five cover versions featured – and on his version of Manu Chao’s ‘King Of The Bongo’, current chart sensation Lily Allen provides backing vocals.

The title track of the album is released as a single on September 4.

The full tracklisting is:


‘Viva Life On Mars’

‘Lovelight’ (Lewis Taylor cover)

‘King Of The Bongo’ (Manu Chao cover)

‘She’s Madonna’

‘Keep On’

‘Good Doctor’

‘The Actor’

‘Never Touch That Switch’

‘Louise’ (Human League cover)

‘We’re The Pet Shop Boys’ (My Robot Friend cover)

‘Burslem Normals’

‘Kiss Me’ (Stephen ‘Tin Tin’ Duffy – cover)

‘The 80s’

‘The 90s’



Robbie Williams is currently on his ‘Close Encounters’ world tour, which hits the UK in September.