The star provides vocals on the last track Dury wrote before his death...

Robbie Williams provides guest vocals on the final studio album from IAN DURY AND THE BLOCKHEADS, ‘TEN MORE TURNIPS FROM THE TIP’, NME.COM can reveal.

The record, released on March 18, was written and recorded prior to Dury’s death following a long battle against cancer in March 2000, and has been approved by the late vocalist’s family.

Robbie Williams‘ track, ‘You’re The Why’, was the last lyric Dury wrote, and the recording was completed after his death. Robbie Williams and Dury became close friends through the pair’s work with UNICEF, with Robbie Williams attending Dury’s funeral.

The album also features three unreleased tracks dating back to 1991, ‘I Believe’, ‘Cowboys’ and ‘One Love’.

The confirmed tracklisting runs: ‘Dance Little Rude Boy’

‘I Believe’

‘It Ain’t Cool’


‘The Ballad of the Sulphate Strangler’

‘I Could Lie (vocals by Chaz Jankel)’

‘One Love’

‘Happy Hippy’

‘Books And Water’

‘You’re The Why’