Portishead, Robbie Williams and James Dean Bradfield all team up with Jones the voice...

Tom Jones releases his all-star duet album Reload on September 27 through Gut, an album of duets that includes tracks recorded with Portishead, Stereophonics, Robbie Williams, Cerys Matthews and James Dean Bradfield.

The first single from the album – as previously reported by – will be a version of Talking Heads‘Burning Down The House’, recorded with The Cardigans and released on September 6.

The full tracklisting for the album, which was recorded live in the studio with Jones and his guest artists, is


Stereophonics, ‘Mama Told Me Not To Come’ by Three Dog Night James Dean Bradfield, ‘I’m Left You’re Right She’s Gone’ by Elvis Presley James Taylor Quartet, ‘Looking Out My Window’ by Tom Jones Natalie Imbruglia, ‘Never Tear Us Apart’ by INXS Van Morrison with his own ‘Sometimes We Cry’ Robbie Williams, ‘Are You Gonna Go My Way’ by Lenny Kravitz M People‘s Heather Small, ‘You Need Love Like I Do’ by Gladys Knight & The Pips The Divine Comedy, ‘All Mine’ by Portishead The Pretenders, ‘Lust For Life’ by Iggy Pop Cerys Matthews, ‘Baby It’s Cold Outside’ by Ray Charles & Betty Carter Simply Red, ‘Ain’t That A Lot Of Love?’ by Sam & Dave Space, ‘Sunny Afternoon’ by The Kinks Barenaked Ladies, ‘Little Green Bag’ by the George Baker Selection Zucchero, ‘She Drives Me Crazy’ by Fine Young Cannibals Portishead covering the Peggy Lee standard ‘Motherless Child’ Mousse T, ‘Sexbomb’ by Mousse T

Jones said: “I’ve had some of the best times performing with other singers and bands, and I’ve always done it throughout my career. I’m very pleased these artists said yes to the invitation, because something very special happened when we actually got down to working together.

“Every one of them is fresh and strong, no matter what kind of music they do, or how long they’ve been around.

“I’m absolutely thrilled to have had this experience and I’m really looking forward to having the album out.”