Robyn shares first two remixes from her RMX / RBN series

Axel Boman and The Mekanism rework two classic Robyn hits

Robyn has shared the first two tracks from her RMX / RBN project – a remix series that sees nine artists remix tracks spanning her career.

Releasing two tracks from the project every Friday, the first two tracks see Axel Boman’s remix of ‘Hang With Me’ and the Mekanism’s remix of ‘Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do’.

Back in May, Robyn performed some of the remixed tracks at festival appearances at Boston Calling, NYC’s Governors Ball, and Toronto’s Field Trip. The tracks will now be released as studio recordings.

Announcing the project on Facebook, Robyn wrote: “I’ve asked people whose music I love to remix my old music for the coming live shows. Boston, New York, Toronto I’m excited to share this with you.”

The project is expected to include remixes of her top 10 UK single ‘Dancing On My Own’ as well as ‘Who Do You Love?’ featured on Kindness’s second album, ‘Otherness’.

The full list of Robyn remixes and who they’ve been reworked by is as follows:

‘Hang With Me’ by Axel Boman
‘Dancing On My Own’ by Cassius
‘Love Kills’ by Harry Romero
‘With Every Heartbeat’ by Joakim
‘Main Thing’ by Mr. Tophat
‘Indestructible’ by The Black Madonna
‘Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do’ by The Mekanism
‘Who Do You Love?’ by Wolfgang Voigt
‘Stars 4 Ever’ by Zhala & Heal The World

Listen to ‘Hang With Me’ and ‘Don’t ‘Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do’ below.