Robyn announces new mini-album from La Bagatelle Magique project

Five-track mini-album will be released on Robyn's label Konichiwa Records on August 7

Robyn has announced the release of a new mini-album from her La Bagatelle Magique project.

The release sees Robyn team up with keyboardist Markus Jägerstedt and late producer Christian Falk, who passed away in July 2014 following a battle with pancreatic cancer. Titled ‘Love Is Free’, their five-track mini-album will be released on August 7 on Robyn’s own label Konichiwa Records.

Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique debuted the first song from the mini-album, its title track ‘Love Is Free’, in June. A second track from the mini-album, ‘Set Me Free’, was premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show yesterday and is now streaming online. Listen to it below.

The mini-album will also feature a cover of Arthur Russell’s ‘Tell You (Today)’. Check out the full tracklisting for ‘Love Is Free’ below.

‘Lose Control’
‘Love Is Free feat. Maluca’
‘Got To Work It Out’
‘Set Me Free’
‘Tell You (Today)’

Robyn last released a solo album in 2010 with ‘Body Talk’, more recently teaming up with Röyksopp for last year’s mini-album ‘Do It Again’.

She recently set up Tekla, a festival aimed at young women interested in technology which opened in April in her hometown of Stockholm. A press release described the event a “a festival for girls, in which they get to sample different areas of future technology in what I believe will be a fun and imaginative environment”.