Robyn premieres ‘Love Is Free’ track from new La Bagatelle Magique project – listen

A 'mini-album' will be released by the group later this summer

Robyn has shared the first track from her new project La Bagatelle Magique.

The Swedish singer announced details of her new group in May, which sees the Stockholm native teaming up with keyboardist Markus Jägerstedt and producer Christian Falk. Falk’s contributions will be posthumous. The musician passed away in July 2014 from pancreatic cancer.

SEE MORE: Lorde says new album is inspired by Robyn

A ‘mini-album’ from the group will be released via Robyn’s own Konichiwa Records, Cherrytree and Interscope later this summer. Robyn has told FACT that it will feature her recent cover of Arthur Russell’s ‘Tell You Today’.

First, listen to the song ‘Love Is Free’ below. It was premiered on Thursday night (June 18) by Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1.

Robyn last released a solo album in 2010 with ‘Body Talk’, more recently teaming up with Röyksopp for last year’s ‘Do It Again’.

Robyn spoke last year about a release potentially coming from La Bagatelle Magique, stating that she was working on a new album and EP with Jagerstedt. Speaking at the time, Robyn said that “the new material I played on tour this summer is from that record”. She has also hinted that her sixth solo album is coming soon, confirming that she’s “working on it”.

The musician also set up the Tekla festival, aimed at young women interested in technology, which opened this April in Stockholm. A press release described the event as: “a festival for girls, in which they get to sample different areas of future technology in what I believe will be a fun and imaginative environment”.