Robyn to release three albums in 2010

Her first offering is out this June

Robyn has announced plans to release three new albums in 2010, with the first scheduled to come out on June 7.

The Swedish singer said the long wait since her last album ‘Robyn’ (2005) was released was a deciding factor in gearing up so much new music for 2010.

“I got all these great songs, so why not?” she said. “It’s been five years since ‘Robyn’ and I didn’t want to wait with a release until they are all recorded, so I decided to start putting them out right away. I also can’t wait to play live again and this enables me to tour and record at the same time. I just want to keep making music.”


Robyn has worked with the likes of Diplo, Royksopp, Kleerup and Klas Ahlund on new material.

Her first new album, called ‘Body Talk Pt 1’ (released on June 7), has the following tracklisting:

‘Don’t Fucking Tell Me What To Do’
‘Dancing On My Own’
‘Cry When You Get Older’
‘Dance Hall Queen’
‘None Of Dem’
‘Hang With Me (acoustic)’
‘Jag Vet En Dejlig Rosa’

A single, ‘Dancing On My Own’, is released the same day.