Roots Manuva to release new album ‘4everevolution’ on September 26

Skunk Anansie set to feature on rapper's eighth studio album

Roots Manuva has announced he will release his eighth studio album ‘4everevolution’ on September 26.

The rapper, who released his seventh LP ‘Duppy Writer’ last year, has also released the first track from the album, ‘Watch Me Dance’, as a free download. You can get it by visiting

The album features a number of guest appearances from MCs and other hip hop artists as well as Skunk Anansie singer Skin and the band’s bassist Cass Lewis, who have contributed to one of the tracks.

The rapper is set to preview ‘4everevolution’ this Saturday (July 2) during a fundraising gig in Oxford‘s South Park. For more information about the show, visit


The tracklisting for ‘4everevolution’ is as follows:

‘First Growth’
Here We Go Again’
‘Skid Valley’
‘Who Goes There?’
‘Watch Me Dance’
‘Wha’ Mek?’
‘Takes Time To’
‘Beyond This World’
‘Go Champ’
‘Get The Get’
‘Crow Bars’
‘In The Throes Of It’
‘Much Too Plush’
‘The Path’
‘Banana Skank’