Rosalia, Gossip and The Good, The Bad &The Queen lead Somerset House Summer Series for 2019

They're heading to London...

The line-up for Somerset House’s Summer Series has been announced for 2019 – led by the likes of Rosalia, Doves, The Good, The Bad & The Queen and the first show from Gossip in six years.

The annual concert series at the iconic London venue returns from July 11-21, and it’s garnered one of the most impressive line-ups to date.

After opening with a show from hip-hop collective The Internet on July 11, performances from the likes of Nao, Sons of Kemet and Jacob Banks will then follow across the proceeding days.

You can check out the whole line-up in full below, ahead of tickets going on sale this Friday (March 22) at 10AM.

  • Thursday July 11 – The Internet
  • Friday July 12 – Nao
  • Saturday July 13 – Sons of Kemet
  • Sunday July 14 – Jacob Banks
  • Monday July 15 – Rosalia
  • Tuesday July 16 – Doves
  • Wednesday July 17 – The Good, The Bad & The Queen
  • Thursday July 18 – Parcels
  • Friday July 19 – Cut Copy
  • Saturday July 20 – Soulection
  • Sunday July 21 – Gossip

Rosalia’s show will mark only her second performance in London – and comes after she confirmed that a song with Billie Eilish is on the way.

The Spanish pop star took to Twitter earlier this month to say that Eilish has been an inspiration for her during the making of the pair’s as-yet-unknown track.

She wrote: “Can’t wait to finish our song,” before launching into Spanish, “compartir contigo en el estudio o verte ayer actuar me inspira,” referencing how Eilish has inspired her.

Eilish, meanwhile, told BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac recently that the pair were working together. While it’s unclear if their collaboration will appear on Eilish’s forthcoming debut album, ‘When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?’, the 17-year-old star praised Rosalia for pushing her limits as an artist.