Bryan Ferry to release album of Bob Dylan covers

'Dylanesque' features 11 new interpretations

Roxy Music frontman Bryan Ferry is to release an album of Bob Dylan cover versions in March.

‘Dylanesque’ is out on March 5, will feature 11 interpretations of Dylan classics. Among the tracks featured on the LP are ‘Simple Twist Of Fate’, ‘Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues’, ‘Positively 4th Street’, ‘If Not For You’ and ‘All Along The Watchtower’.

Ferry previously covered Dylan’s ‘A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall’ on his 1973 covers album ‘These Foolish Things’.

Speaking about the LP, Ferry said: “I get the feeling people expect something fairly refined from me. My voice has gotten deeper and the album’s got an element of roughness to it and, I hope, a kind of haunting quality. The singer in me is overjoyed to be singing these songs.”

Ferry will also be appearing on the brand new Roxy Music studio album, set for release later in 2007. It’s their first since 1982’s ‘Avalon’.