Roxy Music reform with Brian Eno

They're making a new album

Roxy Music are working on their first album of new material with their original line-up for more than 30 years.

The band’s last album was ‘Avalon’ in 1982, but this new effort will be the first to feature Brian Eno since 1973.

All five original members of the group – Bryan Ferry, Andy MacKay, Phil Manzanera, Paul Thompson and Eno are involved, reports Ananova.

The band, who rose to fame in the early Seventies glam rock era, have been recording with producers Rhett Davies and Chris Thomas although no release date for the album has yet been set.

Roxy Music first reunited in 2001, and last year got together for a series of concerts including the Isle Of Wight festival. Eno was not present in the line-up at any of those shows.

More concerts are planned for this year in Europe although dates and venues have yet to be confirmed.

Ferry quit the band in 1983 to go solo, while Eno went onto release his own acclaimed solo albums and become one of the world’s most in-demand producers working with U2, Talking Heads and James among others.