Royal Blood announce details of intimate UK tour – tickets on sale now

The Brighton duo look like they'll be back on the road in the UK soon

Royal Blood have announced details of an intimate UK tour this summer.

The Brighton duo – comprised of Mike Kerr and Ben Thatcher – have not played live since June 2018 but are set to begin a tour of Europe on July 23.

After travelling through the continent, the dates will bring the pair to Reading & Leeds Festival at the end of August, where they will perform on the Main Stage, just before The 1975 headline.

Now, the band have revealed details of a UK tour which takes place in the weeks immediately before their Reading & Leeds shows.

Check out the dates in full below. Tickets are on sale now.

Royal Blood’s current tour dates are as follows:

July 2019

23 – Wiesbaden, Germany, Kulturzentrum Schlachthof
24 – Hamburg, Germany, Große Freiheit 36
26 – Warsaw, Poland, Palladium
27 – Salacgriva, Latvia, Positivus Festival
28 – Vilnius, Lithuania, Botanical Garden Of Vilnius University
30 – Helsinki, Finland, House Of Culture

August 2019

1 – St. Petersburg, Russia, Morze
3 – Moscow, Russia, Afisha Festival
5 – Kiev, Ukraine, Art-Zavod Platforma
9 – O2 Guildhall, Southampton
10 – Newport Centre, Newport
12 – Caird Hall, Dundee
13 – Rock City, Nottingham
14 – Winter Gardens, Margate
16 – Biddinghuizen, Netherlands, Lowlands Festival
17 – Hasselt, Belgium, Pukkelpop
18 – Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Den Atelier
20 – Lausanne, Switzerland, Les Docks
21 – Zurich, Switzerland, Zurich Openair
23 – Reading, UK, Reading Festival
24 – Leeds, UK, Leeds Festival
25 – Paris, France, Rock en Seine

Royal Blood released their latest album, ‘How Did We Get So Dark?’, in 2017. Speaking to NME in 2018, Kerr said the band had been thinking about plans for its follow-up. “We’ve written a few bits, but we’re kind of still in the thrust of touring,” he said. “Until that comes to an end, we won’t be embarking on much as of yet.”

Of the next record’s sound, he added: “As long as it’s rock music, and it’s me and him smashing the shit out of some instruments and having a laugh, then it could be a reggae record for all that we care.”