Rufus Wainwright to release ‘best of’ collection

'Vibrate: The Best of Rufus Wainwright' comes out on March 3, 2014

Rufus Wainwright will release ‘Vibrate: The Best of Rufus Wainwright’ on March 3, 2014.

The 18 track collection comes alongside a bonus disc that features 16 rare tracks, recorded both live and in the studio, including songs laid down at his London Kenwood House show in 2010 as well as ‘The Maker Makes’ from the film Brokeback Mountain, ‘La Complainte de la Butte’ from Moulin Rouge and new song ‘Chic and Pointless’.

The ‘Vibrate: The Best of Rufus Wainwright’ tracklisting is:

‘Going To A Town’
‘Out of the Game’
‘Me and Liza’
‘Oh What A World’
‘April Fools’
‘Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk’
‘The One You Love’
‘I Don’t Know What It Is’
‘The Art Teacher’
‘Go or Go Ahead’
‘Dinner at Eight’
‘Foolish Love’
‘Sometimes You Need’
‘Grey Gardens’

Bonus Disc
‘Bitter Tears’ (Out of the Game)
‘The Maker Makes’ (from Brokeback Mountain Soundtrack)
‘Across The Universe’ (Poses bonus track)
‘La Complainte de la Butte’ (from Moulin Rouge OST)
‘Chelsea Hotel No.2’ (bonus track on Want Two)
‘Chic and Pointless’ – NEW produced by Guy Chambers
‘WW111’ – composed with Guy Chambers (1st time on physical release)
‘Jericho’ (Live from the Artists’ Den) – spring 2012
‘Montauk’ (Live from the Artists’ Den) – spring 2012
‘If Love Were All’ – Live at Kenwood House – summer 2010
‘Do It Again’ – Live At Kenwood House – summer 2010
‘Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart’ – Live At Kenwood House 2010
‘Memphis Skyline’ – Live At Kenwood House 2010
‘Martha’ – Live at Kenwood House 2010
‘One Man Guy’ – Live at KCRW June 2001
BBC Jo Whiley interview Royal Opera House July 2011