Rufus Wainwright confirmed for Roskilde

The singer joins the Danish festival bill

Rufus Wainwright is the latest addition to the Roskilde Festival line-up.

The singer is among a clutch of new announcements for the bill, which also includes Tiga, Orange Blossom and the DJ Ricardo Villalobos.

Other acts confirmed for the Danish event are Bob Dylan, Guns N’ Roses, Morrissey, Deftones, Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys, Placebo, Coldcut and Sigur Ros.

Founded in 1971, Roskilde attracts around 75,000 people annually to the event, which takes place 25 miles outside of Copenhagen.

The year’s festival is set to run between June 29 and July 2.