It'll be a "daunting" four-track electronic EP...

RUFUS WAINWRIGHT is to release four new tracks on June 29 via iTunes.

The songs for the electronic EP are lifted from the sessions recorded for his ‘Want One’ album and will be titled ‘Waiting For a Want’.

The songs include “some of the more daunting tracks, the operatic, weird stuff, some heavy numbers that relate to my classical sensibilities,” said Wainwright.

The songs are: ‘Gay Messiah’, ‘This Love Affair’, ‘The Art Teacher’ and ‘Waiting for a Dream’. Downloadable artwork for the EP will be available through