El-P reveals ‘Fantastic Four’ song ‘Another Body’ during Run The Jewels’ Beats 1 show – listen

Rapper and producer has made music for upcoming superhero movie reboot

Run The Jewels rapper El-P has revealed his first contribution to the score from the forthcoming Fantastic Four film.

‘Another Body’ was debuted by the artist during the latest episode of Run The Jewels’ show on Beats 1 last night (July 25). Listen to the instrumental track below:


The film’s director Josh Trank announced El-P’s involvement in the film earlier thus month, describing his contribution to the soundtrack as an “incredible instrumental piece”.

Trank’s new Fantastic Four movie is set to open in cinemas on August 7. It stars Michael B. Jordan as Johnny Storm aka The Human Torch, Miles Teller as Reed Richards/Mr Fantastic, Kate Mara as Sue Storm/Invisible Girl, Jamie Bell as Ben Grimm/The Thing and Toby Kebbell as the villainous Doctor Doom.

Trank, best known for making 2012’s surprise sci-fi hit Chronicle, directs from a script by Simon Kinberg (X-Men: Days Of Future Past) and up-and-coming screenwriter Jeremy Slater.

Marvel Comics’ Fantastic Four superhero crew previously appeared on the big screen in a low-budget 1994 film titled The Fantastic Four and in a glossier 2005 offering starring Chris Evans and Jessica Alba called Fantastic Four, which spawned a sequel that arrived two years later, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer.

Meanwhile, El-P’s next project is the long-awaited ‘Meow The Jewels’ album. The remix album will see the rap duo’s 2014 album ‘Run The Jewels 2’ entirely reworked using cat sounds after fans funded the move via Kickstarter.

Meow The Jewels’ will feature help from Massive Attack, Portishead’s Geoff Barrow, Zola Jesus, Dan the Automator and more. The project is scheduled for a September release with all funds going to charity.

Released last October, ‘Run The Jewels 2’ was El-P and Killer Mike’s second full-length as Run The Jewels. The 11-track record featured collaborations with Rage Against The Machine’s Zack de la Rocha and Blink 182’s Travis Barker, among others.