It’s looking erm, rosy for the Tom Hanks of alt-country…

Ryan Adams has confirmed the tracklisting for his first album of 2005.

Ryan Adams And The Cardinals release double album ‘Cold Roses’ on May 3, ahead of full length solo releases from Ryan Adams later this year.

The Cardinals are credited as guitarists JP Bowersock and Cindy Cashdollar, bassist Catherine Popper and drummer Brad Pemberton.


The tracklisting for ‘Cold Roses’ is:

Disc one:

‘Magnolia Mountain’

‘Sweet Illusions’

‘Meadowlake Street’

‘When Will You Come Back Home?’


‘Beautiful Sorta’

‘Now That You’re Gone’

‘Cherry Lane’


‘How Do You Keep Love Alive’

Disc two:

‘Easy Plateau’

‘Let It Ride’


‘Cold Roses’

‘If I Am A Stranger’

‘Dance All Night’


‘Life Is Beautiful’


As previously reported Ryan Adams is set to tour North America at the end of this month (April) before releasing albums ’Jacksonville’ and ’29’ later this year.