The prolific artist has a bit of a spring clean...

Ryan Adams is set to release a four CD box-set later this summer containing previously unreleased recordings and demos plucked from his immense store of material.

The set will be released first off with all four albums included, while three of the discs will be released on their own separately, according to fansite The information is said to come from a source at Ryan Adams Lost Highway label. Ryan Adams UK spokesperson could not confirm the story this morning (May 17), though did say rumours of the release had been circulating for some time, and that it was likely to be true.

It is unclear what the box set will contain. Amongst Ryan Adams vault of material waiting to be heard is his album recorded with his Nashville based band Pink Hearts, plus a raft of songs he worked on with with Evan Dando and former Smashing Pumpkins members James Idha and Melissa Auf Der Maur as the Fucking Virgins. There is also his semi-mythical cover album of Strokes ‘Is This It’ plus demos for both his solo albums ‘Heartbreaker’ and ‘Gold’.


Ryan Adams has recently been in the studio working on the official follow-up to ‘Gold’, which has a release date slated for late 2002.


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s