Ryan Adams confirms new album details

'Jacksonville City Nights' will feature Norah Jones

Ryan Adams has confirmed the tracklisting for his second album of the year.

‘Jacksonville City Nights’ is released on September 26, and will feature a duet with Norah Jones on ‘Dear John’ .

The album was produced by Tom Schic and is again credited to Ryan Adams And The Cardinals.


The tracklisting is as follows:

‘A Kiss Before I Go’

‘The End’

‘Hard Way To Fall’

‘Dear John’

‘The Hardest Part’



‘Silver Bullets’

‘Peaceful Valley’


‘My Heart Is Broken’



Withering Heights’

‘Don’t Fail Me Now’

Adams and his band are playing the Mojo Aid benefit gig at Irving Plaza , New York , on September 18.

There is no word whether Adams will tour the UK yet. As previously reported he was forced to cancel several UK dates in the summer due to an ear infection.


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy