Ryan Adams drops Valentine’s-themed digital EP today (Feb 10)

'Extra Cheese' features love songs

Ryan Adams has released a new EP exclusively via US iTunes.

The digital-only EP is called ‘Extra Cheese’, and features seven tracks, one of which has never before been released.

The new track is ‘Hey There, Mrs. Lovely’, which Adams has played live since 1999, but had never recorded in the studio. The EP also features love songs from throughout the singer’s career, including ‘Desire’ and ‘My Love For You Is Real’.


The EP is being sold for $3.98 beginning today (February 10).

The tracklisting is:


‘Answering Bell’


‘My Love For You Is Real’




‘Hey There, Mrs Lovely’

Meanwhile, Ryan Adams & The Cardinals will kick off a US tour on February 20 in New Haven, Connecticut, as previously reported.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.