Check out Ryan Adams’ new track ‘Fuck The Rain’, featuring John Mayer

Another slice of 'Big Colours' is here...

Ryan Adams has shared a new track called ‘Fuck The Rain’ which features John Mayer – check it out below.

The US musician, whose acclaimed 17th studio album ‘Prisoner‘ arrived in 2017, recently revealed that he’s releasing three LPs across 2019. Part one of the trilogy, ‘Big Colours’, will be available on April 19.

Having previously revealed ‘Doylestown Girl’ and the Johnny Marr-esque ‘Manchester’, Adams has now unveiled what is said to be the official lead single from the upcoming record.


‘Fuck The Rain’ welcomes a guest spot from John Mayer, who provides a guitar solo on the reverb-drenched, moody cut.

“Check out this song it’s cool,” said Adams in a press release. “Or don’t – we all might die trump is president. I love you, sincerely Ryan Adams.”

Meanwhile, Ryan Adams recently announced that he’ll be taking ‘Big Colours’ on the road in the UK this spring. The stint will begin with a show at London’s Royal Albert Hall, with gigs also scheduled for Newcastle, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Sheffield, and Cambridge. Check out the full list of dates below.

Tickets go on sale this Friday (January 25)

April 2019


2 – London, Royal Albert Hall
5 – Newcastle, O2 Academy

6 – Birmingham, O2 Academy
7 – Manchester, O2 Apollo
9 – Glasgow, Royal Concert Hall
10 – Sheffield, O2 Academy
11 – Cambridge, Corn Exchange

Another Ryan Adams album titled ‘Wednesdays’ will arrive at some point in 2019, while details about the third LP are yet to be announced.

Speaking of the upcoming new material, co-producer Don Was said: “His forthcoming album(s) elevate his art form to a whole new stratosphere and it’s an honor and a thrill for all of us at Blue Note Records to work with him. Oh yeah… one other thing: He’s the most underrated guitarist in rock’n’roll.”