This Is Your Song

They pip Blue and Kylie to the gong...

S CLUB 7 tonight (December 8) won the Record Of The Year after their single ‘DON’T STOP MOVIN’’ was chosen by the public following a show on UK television.

The group pipped newcomers Blue to the title. Their recent chart-topper ‘All Rise’ finished just ahead of favourite Kylie Minogue whose ‘Can’t Get You Out Of My Head’ was third. Made for TV act Hear’Say were fourth.

Votes were collected from all the ITV regions throughout the UK and tallied live on air in a Eurovision song contest style. All 10 finalists, who included Wheatus, Shaggy and Destiny’s Child, earlier performed live on the programme.

Westlife won the award in 1999 and 2000.