Sampha announces debut album ‘Process’ and 2017 UK tour

The south London songwriter's first LP will be released in February

Sampha has officially announced the release of his debut album, ‘Process’, as well as dates for a short UK tour next year.

The south London songwriter, who has collaborated with the likes of Kanye West, SBTRKT and Frank Ocean, first hinted at the release of a full-length record back in May, when he shared ‘Process” first single ‘Timmy’s Prayer’. Second single ‘Blood On Me’ then followed at the end of August.

Sampha has today confirmed the release of ‘Process’, with the date of February 3 2017 being announced. The album will be released on XL imprint Young Turks, and was co-produced by XL Studio boss Rodaidh McDonald along with Sampha himself.


See the full tracklist and album artwork for ‘Process’ below.

1. Plastic 100°C
2. Blood On Me
3. Kora Sings
4. (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano
5. Take Me Inside
6. Reverse Faults
7. Under
8. Timmy’s Prayer
9. Incomplete Kisses
10. What Shouldn’t I Be?

The 27-year-old will also head out on a world tour next year, which visits the UK for three dates in March 2017. See those gigs below.

26/03 – O2 Institute, Birmingham
28/03 – O2 Academy, Bristol
29/03 – Roundhouse, London