Sault drop new album ‘Nine’ with Little Simz, only available for 99 days

The album will only be available to purchase and stream until October 2

Sault have released their new album ‘Nine’, with features from Little Simz and Michael Ofo, after announcing it last week.

As previously revealed by the group, ‘Nine’ will only be available to stream and purchase for 99 days, from today (Friday 25 June) until Saturday October 2.

“Nine will only exist for ninety nine days,” they wrote in a previous announcement post. “You can download from Available on vinyl and all streaming platforms.”


The release of ‘Nine’, which was teased by the mysterious collective on Instagram earlier this month, is the latest in their series of number-themed albums, following from ‘5’ and ‘7’ which both dropped in 2019.

Listen to ‘Nine’ below.

Since the release of ‘5’ and ‘7’ in 2019, Sault released two critically acclaimed albums in 2020, ‘Untitled (Black Is)’ and ‘Untitled (Rise)’.

‘Untitled (Black Is)’ featured in NME‘s list of the 50 best albums of 2020, hailed as “a stirring protest album that accompanied America’s summer of racial unrest”.

The appraisal continued: “Anonymous British collective SAULT made two standout albums this year: [‘Untitled (Black Is)’ and, ‘Untitled (Rise)’]. The former – more a stomp-the-streets soundtrack than its dance-the-beats successor – was the group’s arresting address on Black identity. Released on Juneteenth, it excoriated police brutality with spoken-word slams and stunning soul numbers.


“The collective hold their cards out of view and keep the details private. For them, the music, always, does the talking.”

You May Like