SBTRKT debuts Warpaint collaboration on BBC session

The producer enlisted Vampire Weekend and Sampha to perform with him

SBTRKT previewed collaborations with Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Keonig, Sampha and Warpaint for his live session on BBC Radio 1’s Zane Lowe show yesterday (August 20), ahead of his performance at this weekend’s Reading and Leeds Festivals.

The producer showcased material from his forthcoming new album ‘Wonder Where We Land’, inviting Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig to join him on their collaborative track ‘New Dorp New York’ and Sampha for their song ‘Temporary View’.

He also debuted a brand new track featuring Warpaint called ‘War Drums’ – which does not appear on the tracklisting to ‘Wonder Where We Land’. The album will be released on September 22 and is the follow up to his 2010 debut self-titled LP. Listen to all three tracks below.


The full tracklist for ‘Wonder Where We Land’ is as follows:

‘Day 1’
‘Wonder Where We Land’ (feat. Sampha)
‘Higher’ (feat. Raury)
‘Day 5’
‘Look Away’ (feat. Caroline Polachek)
‘Osea’ (feat. Koreless)
‘Temporary View’ (feat. Sampha)
‘NEW DORP. NEW YORK.’ (feat Ezra Koenig)
‘Everybody Knows’
‘Problem (Solved)’ (feat. Jessie Ware)
‘If It Happens’ (feat. Sampha)
‘Gon Stay’ (feat. Sampha)
‘The Light’ (feat. Denai Moore)
‘Voices In My Head’ (feat. A$AP Ferg)

SBTRKT will also tour following the release of the album and can be seen at the following UK dates as part of a wider European and US tour:

Leeds, O2 Academy (September 26)
Glasgow, O2 ABC (27)
Bristol, O2 Academy (29)
Manchester, Albert Hall (30)
Nottingham, Rock City (October 1)
London, Brixton Academy (2)

You May Like