SBTRKT reveals ‘Transitions’ release plans

British producer to release six new songs as bridge toward next studio album

SBTRKT has announced full details of new project ‘Transitions’, a series of instrumental 12-inches to be released ahead of his second album.

The releases will act as a bridge between the 2011 album ‘SBTRKT’ and a new full-length LP, due for release later this year, with label Young Turks set to roll out six new songs on three 12-inch records throughout May and June. See below for full release dates.

Each track is available to hear at, a fully interactive website that has been designed by long term collaborator A Hidden Place and PARTY, a renowned Japanese creative agency. Scroll down to hear ‘Hold The Line’ now.

“This is music written over the last year, whilst recording for my second album,” says SBTRKT in a press statement. “Much of the music I released before my debut album was instrumental and I want to continue to share this side of the music I make. This series of tracks is titled ‘Transitions’.”

Earlier this year SBTRKT shared a previously unreleased song featuring Jessie Ware, called ‘Runaway’. The old track, which only lasts for one minute and 15 seconds, was played by SBTRKT at end of his set at the Young Turks New Year’s Eve party in Tulum, Mexico, which also saw sets from Grimes, The xx, John Talabot and Chairlift.

Transitions release dates:

Transitions I ‘Gamalena’/’Hold The Line’ (May 5)
Transitions II ‘Kyoto’/’Resolute’ (May 19)
Transitions III ‘Highs’ + Lows’/’Stifle’ (June 2)