School Of Seven Bells announce new album release date

'Disconnect From Desire' is due out on July 12

School Of Seven Bells have announced the release date for their new album, ‘Disconnect From Desire’.

Released on July 12 in the UK and July 13 in the US, the LP is the follow-up to 2008’s ‘Alpinisms’.

“I’m not nervous at all [about the new album] – I just really wanna move ahead with all these new songs,” singer and guitarist Alejandra Deheza told NME.COM back in November.

She added: “It’s like, ‘Alright, we’re finally done with this [‘Alpinisms’]’. Don’t get me wrong – I love those songs, but, you know, if the band don’t keep moving I think I’m just gonna lose my mind.”