School Of Seven Bells, Maps, M83 for new album

Sonic Cathedral compilation CD announced

A new compilation bringing limited-edition single releases on London record label Sonic Cathedral is set to be released in April.

‘Cathedral Classics Volume One’, which features songs previously-released as vinyl singles between 2006 and 2008 on the label by acts including Maps, School Of Seven Bells and Kyte, will be released on April 20.

The tracklisting of ‘Cathedral Classics Volume One’ will be:

The Tamborines – ‘Sally O’Gannon’

The Tamborines – ‘Be Around’

Mark Gardener – ‘The Story Of The Eye (Ulrich Schnauss Mix)’

Sarabeth Tucek – ‘Something For You (Contino Mix)’

School Of Seven Bells – ‘y Cabal (Robin Guthrie Mix)’

Kyte – ‘lanet’

Kyte – ‘Secular Ventures (Maps Mix)’

Dean & Britta – ‘White Horses (Sonic Boom Mix)’

Miranda Lee Richards – ‘Life Boat (Neil Halstead Mix)’

Maps – ‘To The Sky (M83 Mix)’

M83 – ‘We Own The Sky (Maps Mix)’

Japancakes – ‘Soon (James Rutledge Mix)’

Japancakes – ‘Touched (Ricardo Tobar Mix)’

The Early Years – ‘Like A Suicide’

The Early Years – ‘The Computer Voice’

Daniel Land & The Modern Painters – ‘Within The Boundaries’

Daniel Land & The Modern Painters – ‘Benjamin’s Room’