Scissor Sisters announce new album ‘Magic Hour’ and UK live dates – ticket details

Calvin Harris, Azealia Banks and Pharrell Williams will all feature on the band's new LP

Scissor Sisters have announced details of their new studio album ‘Magic Hour’.

The band will release their fourth studio album on May 28, with a single titled ‘Only The Horses’ out on May 20 to preview the record. You can see the video for ‘Shady Love’, which is set to feature on the album, by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

Speaking about the album, the band’s singer Jake Shears said of ‘Magic Hour’: “It’s a sweet joyful mélange of beat-driven future-pop. It style-hops all over the place unabashedly.”

‘Magic Hour’ features collaborations with Pharrell Williams, Diplo, BoysNoize’s Alex Rihda and Azealia Banks as well as Calvin Harris, who has co-produced ‘Only The Horses’ along with Shears.

Speaking about working with Harris on the track, Shears said: “When we wrote ‘Only The Horses’, I immediately knew that he’d help knock it out of the park.”

Scissor Sisters have also announced two new UK live shows to promote ‘Magic Hour’. The band will play two shows at London’s O2 Shepherds Bush Empire on May 16 and 17.

Tickets go onsale on Friday (March 16) at 9am (GMT). To check the availability of Scissor Sisters tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.