Seasick Steve announces new album ‘Sonic Soul Surfer’ and UK tour

The bluesman will play 14 shows in the UK next April

Seasick Steve has announced the release of his new album ‘Sonic Soul Surfer’ as well as plans for a UK tour.

The bluesman will put out his seventh studio album on March 23, 2015, supporting the release with a 14 date tour. The LP will see Steve backed by drummer Dan Magnusson, with guest appearances from Luther Dickinson on slide guitar, Georgina Leach on fiddle and Ben Miller on jaw harp.

“The whole record is mostly me and Dan sitting there drinking and playing,” commented Steve. “There ain’t a whole lot of producing going on! But I know what I’m doing and I know what I want.” It follows 2013’s ‘Hubcap Music’, which featured appearances from Led Zeppelin‘s John Paul Jones and Jack White.


Seasick Steve’s tour begins at Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall on April 8, 2015, and will see him visiting Norwich, Liverpool, Glasgow, York, Southampton and more. The London show takes place at the Eventim Apollo Hammersmith on April 14. The tour comes to an end at Wolverhampton Civil Hall on April 29. Tickets go on sale November 27.

Seasick Steve will play:

Folksestone Leas Cliff Hall (April 8, 2015)
Norwich UEA (9)
Manchester O2 Apollo (11)
Liverpool Philharmonic (12)
London Eventim Apollo Hammersmith (14)
Sheffield O2 Academy (16)
Glasgow Barrowland (18)
Aberdeen Music Hall (19)
Dundee Fat Sams Live (21)
Newcastle O2 Academy (23)
York Barbican (24)
Southampton O2 Guildhall (26)
Cardiff St David’s (28)
Wolverhampton Civic Hall (29)

To check the availability of Seasick Steve tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765

The ‘Sonic Soul Surfer’ tracklisting is:

‘Roy’s Gang’
‘Bring It On’
‘Dog Gonna Play’
‘In Peaceful Dreams’
‘Summertime Boy’
‘Swamp Dog’
‘Sonic Soul Boogie’
‘Right On Time’
‘Barracuda ’68’
‘We Be Moving’
‘Your Name’
‘Heart Full Of Scars’