Sepultura covering The Prodigy’s ‘Firestarter’ on new ‘Kairos’ album

Band reveal tracklisting of June-bound record

Sepultura are set to release their new album ‘Kairos’ on June 24 – and have revealed that the deluxe edition of the record will feature their take on a song by The Prodigy.

The album will be the band’s 12th full-length studio effort and was recorded in São Paulo with producer/musician Roy Z. The deluxe edition of ‘Kairos’ will feature a cover of The Prodigy‘s ‘Firestarter’ and a b-side, ‘Point Of No Return’.

The band are set to tour the UK in June.


The tracklisting of ‘Kairos’ is:

‘Just One Fix’
(Ministry cover)
‘Born Strong’
‘Embrace The Storm’
‘No One Will Stand’
‘Structure Violence (Azzes)’


Terry Gilliam: “We’re doomed – what is going on with the world?”

The brain behind some of cinema's craziest epics talks climate change, Adolf Hitler, Brexit Britain – and getting his big break with Terry Jones

Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"