Serj Tankian announces new album tracklisting and release date

'Imperfect Harmonies' is due out on September 21

Serj Tankian has announced details of his forthcoming new album.

The System Of A Down frontman will release ‘Imperfect Harmonies’ on September 21.

The 11-song LP is the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Elect The Dead’ and will be Tankian‘s second solo effort.


Earlier this year, the singer released a live album called ‘Elect The Dead Symphony’, which saw the frontman joined by a 70-piece orchestra.

The tracklisting for ‘Imperfect Harmonies’ will be:

‘Disowned Inc.’
‘Borders Are…’
‘Reconstructive Demonstrations’
‘Gate 21’
‘Yes, It’s Genocide’
‘Peace Be Revenged’
‘Left Of Center’
‘Wings Of Summer’

Serj Tankian will perform on the NME/Radio 1 stage at Leeds Festival later today (August 27) and at Reading Festival tomorrow (August 28).