SEVENTEEN drop dynamic new single ‘Cheers’

Performed by S.Coups, Hoshi and Woozi

SEVENTEEN have dropped a new single titled ‘Cheers’, ahead of their upcoming repackaged album ‘Sector 17’.

Today (July 7), the boyband released the powerful new track as a pre-release single in anticipation of their upcoming repackaged record ‘Sector 17’. The song is performed by members Hoshi, S.Coups and Woozi, who are individually the leaders of the boyband’s three different Performance, Hip Hop and Vocal units respectively. They are collectively referred to as the SVT Leaders.

“At the party I spill something out on the piano / No kick, no snare but the rhythm’s freaky / Everybody come with me, the ambience shake it / We build a building from our basement unit,” S.Coups spits in the chorus.


‘Cheers’ will be one of four new tracks from SEVENTEEN’s forthcoming repackaged album ‘Sector 17’, which will arrive on July 18. The re-release will also feature the title track ‘World’, the B-side ‘Circles’ and a Korean-language version of their 2020 Japanese song ‘Fallin’ Flower’, on top of the original tracklist from their May release ‘Face The Sun’.

SEVENTEEN first announced their forthcoming return at the end of their ‘Be The Sun’ concert in Seoul last month, where they shared that they would soon release a repackaged version of their May studio album ‘Face The Sun’.

‘Face The Sun’ had been led by the title track ‘Hot’. The record also included the pre-release single ‘Darl+ing’ in April, which was notably SEVENTEEN’s first English-language single as a group.

In a four-star review of ‘Face The Sun’NME contributor Abby Webster wrote that while ‘Hot’ “blazes forward into new territory with its brazen sensuality – but, proven by ‘Face the Sun’’s familiar yet sublimely inventive B-sides, SEVENTEEN needn’t start from scratch.”